When you’ve archived a project you can see it in the Archived Projects list. This may be a project that is no longer running, or it may be a new project that is inactive until a project starts for that client, to prevent people from accidentally using it in the meantime.
Archived projects are not available in project dropdown lists in other screens (e.g. Orders and Timesheets) or report filters (e.g. Client and Project Time). New orders cannot be created for archived projects, however, all existing orders and timesheets can still be viewed in the system. Any clients that get archives so do the projects belonging to a client.
How to archive a project
Click on Clients & Projects Projects Actions Button
Click on the Archive button and the project will be removed from the project's list.
To view the archived project, you need to go into the archived project's module
Restore an archived project
Click on the actions button next to an archived project in the list to restore the project and move it back into the project list.
You will see a message asking “Are you sure you want to restore [archived project name]?” Click OK (or cancel if you’re not sure).
Delete an archived project
Click on the red delete button next to an archived project in the list to delete the client altogether.
You will see a message asking “Are you sure you want to permanently delete [archived project name]?” Click OK(or cancel if you’re not sure). If you delete an archived project it will be removed from the system and cannot be restored.
Was this article helpful?
Articles in this section
- Client Basics: What Is A Client
- Client Basics: Clients
- Client Basics: Add A New Client
- Client Basics: Archived Clients
- Client Advanced: Client Documents
- Project Basics: Projects
- Project Basics: Add A New Project
- Project Basics: Archived Projects
- Project Advanced: Project Documents
- Project Advanced: Sub Projects