Re-Authorize MYOB Advanced Integration

  • Updated

Before you start

  • The MYOB Advanced Integration is implemented via our Integrations Hub, a platform that allows for intuitive & flexible set-up & management of your integrations with 3rd party systems 
  • This is a paid additional feature of Assignar. Please reach out to your Assignar rep for pricing

 

MYOB Advanced has security measures in place that require customers to re-approve 3rd party integrations every 30 days. The steps below will walk you through re-authorizing MYOB Advanced so your integration can continue running without interruption.

You can use the same steps below to change the MYOB Advanced user that the integration is associated with. If you are looking to change MYOB Advanced tenants, please contact support. 

 

To begin, navigate to the MYOB Advanced Integrations page

From the navigation menu in the Assignar Web App, under Settings, tap Integrations.

Next, access your MYOB Advanced integration, and click authorize

  1. From the Integrations page, tap View, within the MYOB Advanced card.
  2. From the MYOB Advanced page, near the bottom, tap Re-Authorize

Re-authenticate with MYOB Advanced, and you're good to go. 

  1. In the pop-up window, verify your time zone is correct, then click Next
  2. On the next screen, click the pencil icon 
  3. Enter the Tenant ID of the MYOB Advanced instance, as well as the Instance URL
    • Note: the Instance URL is the website that you navigate to in order to log in (This may be saved from your last authentication)
  4. Click Save
  5. The webpage will then ask you to sign into MYOB Advanced. Once you click Sign In you may be prompted to grant permission to the integration
  6. Select Yes, Allow with the default options selected
  7. Once the authentication has been successfully renewed, select Finish

Success!

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful