Delete a User

  • Updated

Who this feature is for

  • Those set up as a Dashboard User with access to Deactivated Users page in the Assignar Web App.
  • Typically admin, responsible for managing Assignar data

When an employee leaves your company, you can delete their account to restrict their access to Assignar. 

You won't be able to delete a user if they have Assignments or Timesheets existing in your Assignar account. If you want to restrict employees from access to Assignar, we recommend you to archive their account instead.

 

How to delete a user

  1. First, you'll need to archive the user. You can learn how to this here.
  2. Under Resources, go to Deactivated Users page.
  3. Next to the worker you want to delete, tap the icon. 
  4. Tap Delete
  5. OK

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful